Mobility of third country nationals within EU

As of 1 May 2018, new simplified rules of mobility of third country nationals within EU are applicable in Slovakia. They enable students, researchers and researchers' family member with a residence permit in one of the EU member states (exept for Ireland, Denmark and the United Kingdom) to carry out short-term stays (max 1 year) in Slovakia without the need to obtain a temporary residence in Slovakia.

Mobility of university students

Mobility of researchers

Mobility of researchers’ family members

Mobility-related obligations of HEIs in Slovakia regarding outgoing students/researchers


Overview of the practical steps for the Intra-EU mobility- students/researchers coming to Slovakia